TMMBA Faculty & Staff Recognized for Excellence

Each year, the University of Washington Foster School of Business takes the time to recognize excellence amongst the Foster community. This package of annual awards honors the best and brightest achievements by faculty and staff during the academic year. The Foster School acknowledged a number of the Technology Management MBA’s faculty and staff during the 2021-2022 award ceremony, held in June.

Professor Shailendra Jain teaching a Strategic Marketing Management class in the TMMBA program.

Ed deHaan

Gerhard G. Mueller Endowed Professor in Accounting
TMMBA Course: Financial Reporting and Analysis
Award: William A. & Helen I. Fowler Award for Special Achievement in Accounting or Finance

Shailendra Jain

James D. Currie Professor of Marketing
TMMBA Course: Strategic Marketing Management
Award: Technology Management MBA Excellence in Teaching

Alexis Leon

Associate Teaching Professor of Finance and Business Economics
TMMBA Course: Microeconomics
Awards: Charles E. Summer Memorial Teaching Award, and the Dean’s Excellence Award for Graduate Teaching

Sarah Shaikh

Durwood L. Alkire Endowed Professor of Accounting
TMMBA Course: Managerial Accounting and Decision Making
Award: Lex N. Gamble Family Award for Excellence in Case Development and Curriculum Innovation

Issariya Sirichakwal

Associate Teaching Professor of Operations Management
TMMBA Courses: Statistical Analysis of Data; Decision Modeling
Award: Dean’s Excellence Award for Graduate Teaching

Rachael Davis

Assistant Director, Student Services, Technology Management MBA
Award: Staff Excellence Award

Congratulations to these excellent TMMBA faculty and staff members! Check out the Foster School’s blog post to review the full list of award recipients.